3 Easy-to-do Makeup Looks for Valentine’s Day

Tomorrow is Valentine’s day and however you feel(love it or hate it) about this holiday its an easy excuse for us to get a little dolled up. You might find this surprising but I’ve never been on real V-Day date to think I have a boyfriend of five years. As a couple we just never really saw this as a means to celebrate our relationship (TMI? Hehe). Don’t get me wrong, I’m not cynical at all about this day and I actually enjoy seeing all the frills and frou frou that comes along with it. 

I also have girl friends who I know are excited for the occasion and make preparations to make this special. That got me thinking maybe this year I’ll make V-day a little less ordinary for me and just maybe enjoy it differently. Hence, I have some date ready looks if you don’t have a lot of time to spend pondering what to do tomorrow. For someone who’s still not that experienced with makeup application, I wanted to come up with looks that I can accomplish without spending a lot and is within my skill set.

Let me show you 3 looks that will get your date swooning or if you don’t have any date at all, to hell with it. Just use these looks to look good because you feel like it. 

AU NATUREL

   I know most of you may want to feel extra special for V-day but for other couples like me and my beau who may not really have anything planned or simply chose not to go all out can still look put together without really trying. Maybe you just want to watch movies or your favorite series at home but still want that little oomph. 

Step 1

Apply base make up may it be a light foundation or bb/cc cream to even out skin tone. You can even skip this for this look if you want to.

Step 2

Groom brows and if needed have it filled in. This is a must for my non-existent brows.

Step 3

Color your cheeks preferably with a creamy formula for natural looking flushed cheeks. My fave is using the same lipstick for my puckers.

Step 4

Finish the look by curling your lashes and applying a coat or two of your fave mascara.

Step 5

Finish the look by dabbing some colored lip balm or any lip stain/ lipstick close to your natural lip color.

SWEET AND GIRLY

  
This look is perfect for that cute dress you have picked for the ocassion and that stroll in the park. 

Repeat steps 1-3 

Step 6

Sweep a shimmery shadow on your lids to give it some depth and shine. Choose one close to your skin tone.

Step 7

For this look pastel or nude pinks works the best for your lippies.

Repeat step 4

Optional: You can line your eyes with the liner of your choice. Here I just opted for a liquid liner but for a sweeter look you can even use a brown eye pencil instead. Just make sure you don’t create too much of a cat eye. 

HINT OF GLAM

  
For that romantic date with the perfect LBD and a pair of heels in tow. 

Repeat steps 1-3 

Step 8

Repeat step 6 then you can give more depth to the eyes by applying a darker eye shadow to the outer V of your lids. 

Repeat step 7 but to make the look a little more glamorous, go for those red bold lips. 

Step 9

Line your eyes with that the blackest liner you have and this time around go for that sexy cat eyes. Complete the look by applying two coats of mascara for good measure. 

Here’s the makeup I used for these looks AKA my version of glam squad. 
   

From L-R Maybelline Baby Lips in Berry Bomb; Ever Bilena Pro Flawless Finish Foundation in Beige; Maybelline the HyperCurl Volum’ Express Mascara in Very Black; Bobbie Cosmetics Face Powder in Sheer; ELF eyeshadow quad in Beautiful Browns; Ever Bilena Matte Lipstick in Fierce Red; Bobbie Cosmetics Duo Lippie in Nude Beach; BYS Waterproof Eyeliner in Black. On the top row is my Ever Bilena Matic Brow Liner in Earth. Not in photo, ELF Eyebrow Kit in Medium

My fave look in the bunch. It’s so funny that I only have one angle when taking photos. 

  
Tell me in the comments how you will be spending V-Day. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

