Inner Girly Girl

I feel that there’s a need for me to explain myself as to what this blog will be talking about. At the moment I can only afford time to put up this blog and not the money to purchase my own domain and completely personalize how I wanted it to look. With that, please forgive me if the layout of my page doesn’t seem to coincide with the topics that I’d be delving in. I hope you can bear with me for the time being and I promise that I will save up for a better looking layout(don’t get me wrong WordPress, I love you and want to give you a big hug for letting me have a free avenue for my blog). It may not look like it yet, but this will be the makings of a beauty blog.

I want it to be clear that I’m no expert in terms of fashion and beauty. In fact, its the other way around. My make up know how is just enough to put a little color to my face. Heck, I don’t know much on how to properly put on foundation with highlighting and contouring combined. For fashion, I cannot even begin to talk about how plain my wardrobe looks like. So why dabble in an ever-saturated niche like this? I have mentioned on my first blog entry that I wanted to be in tune with my inner girly girl. Just because I prefer to look low key on most days it doesn’t mean that I want to be clueless when there’s a need for me to dress and get dolled up. I want to have an arsenal of the things I need to transform myself when I feel like it. Oooh freedom to look however I want. That’s just how I roll.

With thousands and thousands of other beauty bloggers out there I noticed that most either regard themselves as experts or at least make it seem like they are. When I visit them at times it can feel a little intimidating instead of inspiring like how am I supposed to pull that off? I hope this blog becomes an answer to that. I want this blog to be totally relatable and simple enough for people who are just starting to appreciate lipsticks and trendy pieces of clothing. I want to document how it feels when I do a lot of firsts in this world of beauty. You may not get an actual tutorial but it’ll be fun to share how I did a new braiding technique. What I also look forward too is gaining knowledge and experience as I go along the way. Above all I’m excited to know that I’ll find a community of people who share the same feelings with me about beauty.

Be prepared to see me become a guinea pig of different looks that I would most likely try for the first time. I’ll share my experiences when I do different beauty trends of skin care know-hows that I may have done before but already forgot how to. Let’s fall in love and have fun together with our feminine side. Get ready to glam up without wanting to please anyone else but ourselves. I think its also important for me to point out that I am a cheapskate. You’ll notice that one of the reasons why I don’t have much in my beauty kit is the fact that I can’t bear to spend tons of money for clothes and makeup. Hopefully this will help me find ways to be able to keep up with things without going bankrupt. Haha!

Don’t forget that this blog is NOT a one-way street. I may be the one drafting the articles but I would most certainly love to hear from you. You’re one of my inspirations and you’re feedback is something I value. Just know that if you’ll use the comment section to simply humiliate then the permanence of your post is in question. I mean, you don’t have to show the world how much you hate who you are by making other people feel like you do about yourself.

I want this to be light and fun without forgetting this is also a channel of information. My goal is to make it feel like a little documentary. The chronicles of a girl’s attempts to dip herself into this exciting yet intimidating world of fashion and beauty as she shares the journey with her would be readers. If you’ve been a low maintenance kind of girl as I’ve been then you know that we rock but let’s make things even better when we can rock both worlds. Its ok to experiment with our looks. Our clothes can make a statement to reflect who we are but it doesn’t have to dictate how we will our lives. So don’t be shy grab a lippie and let’s prettify. What we must never forget is to be ourselves to love ourselves. Let’s be selflicious.

4 thoughts on “Inner Girly Girl

  1. hi jC
    im so proud of your blogs,
    i might say that after reading your blogs, blood keeps running down my nose, continously, and thats why my comments are also in english, hehe
    but other than that, your blogs are inspiring to others, especially to me šŸ˜€
    so keep on blogging šŸ˜€

    from now on girl, i am your number 1 fan
    keep it up šŸ˜€

    you are a blessing šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hyra Azores says:

    Wow!!! This is an exciting journey you’re starting here. I’ll support you all the way. Si Sandy na yung number 1 fan mo but who says you can only have one number 1 fan. Hehehe. šŸ™‚ I’ll be your 2nd number 1 fan. šŸ˜›

    Your advocacy is really promising. I pray that this blog will bloom as you do and that it will be global and reach lives of women out there.

    More power JC! God bless you and your blog!!! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Hyra! Your support means a lot to me. Each person that I inspire is a validation that I’m doing something right in my life. I hope to empower others as you guys strengthen me. God bless us all. šŸ˜Š

      Like

Leave a Reply

